Monday, May 08, 2006

Reception honors faculty achievements

UIS held its annual reception to recognize faculty achievements on May 4. Chancellor Richard Ringeisen and Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Harry Berman presided over a ceremony honoring faculty members who have received tenure and/or promotion, been awarded sabbaticals, or granted emeritus status. Three major awards – the Pearson Faculty Award, the Spencer Faculty Service Award, and the Faculty Excellence Award – were also presented, and the designation of the National City Bank Distinguished Professorship was announced. Read more>>

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.