Thursday, April 27, 2006

Recipients of Lynn & Student Activism awards announced

In a ceremony held April 25 on campus, Jan Droegkamp was presented with the Ninth Annual Naomi B. Lynn Award for Outstanding Contributions to Women at UIS and Leslie Rossman received the Second Annual Student Award in Recognition for Positive Contributions in Gendered Issues to the UIS Campus Community through Activism.

The Lynn Award is made by the UIS Women's Center Council; the Student Activism Award is presented by the Women's Issues Caucus. Read more>>

No comments: