Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Fall 2011 Student Government Election and Constitutional Referendum results

The Fall 2011 Student Government Association Election and Constitutional Referendum results were certified on September 20.

Senator – Transfer Students – Zachary Sullivan
Senator – Graduate Students – Meagan Musgrave
Senator – Undergraduate Students – Tyler Scherer
Senator - Freshman Students – Joe McGee
Senator-at-Large (2 positions) – David Wise & Tyler Power

SGA Constitutional Referendum
Yes, I approve the revised Constitution - 190
No, I do not approve the revised Constitution - 27
No Vote – 124

Many other leadership opportunities exist on SGA committees and all interested student are encouraged to become involved. An election will be held again in the spring for all other SGA positions.

For information about election results or about student government, contact Cynthia Thompson, director of Student Life, at 217/206-6665.

No comments: